Skip to main content

Rugby 7's


Rugby 7's

The South African Rugby Seven’s is part of the Seven’s World Series and takes place every year in December in Cape Town. Since it began in 1999, South Africa has been included in every edition of the Rugby Sevens competition.

The HSBC Cape Town Sevens delivers some of the most thrilling and competitive matches you will find during the series. With only seven players on the field per team at a time, the action is fast and fierce, with inspiring displays of skill, perseverance and speed.

Cape Town Stadium comes alive with colourful sights and sounds of the supporters. Most of the South African fans come dressed up in wigs, team colours and painted faces, carrying a vuvuzela to support their team.

The iconic stadium makes the perfect venue and setting for the greatest show in South African sports with Table Mountain in the backdrop and the Atlantic ocean on the opposite side. The Stadium is ideal for spectators as each angle delivers fantastic views.

We can arrange tailor made hospitality packages to suite all budgets and requirements as well as entry into the afterparty.

Contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you are interested in experiencing why South Africans are worldwide known as sports fanatics!

  • Hits: 2832